Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

Hovde Dassow + Deets are 2024 Super Lawyers

On Behalf of | Apr 25, 2024 | Firm News

Hovde Dassow + Deets proudly announce that Fredrick R. Hovde, Robert K. Dassow, Nicholas C Deets and Tyler Zipes made the 2024 Indiana Super Lawyers list. Those honored in the annual Super Lawyers list represent Indiana’s top 5% of legal professionals. Nominations involve a comprehensive selection process based on peer evaluation and professional achievement.

Founder Fredrick R. (Rick) Hovde was admitted to the bar in 1980. Rick has been listed in Best Lawyers in America since 2003 and recognized as an Indiana Super Lawyer since 2004. He is a Fellow of the International Academy of Trial Lawyers, American College of Trial Lawyers, Indiana College of Trial Lawyers, Litigation Counsel of America and Indianapolis Bar Foundation. He is also a long-time member of the American Association for Justice and the American Board of Trial Advocates. He has served on the Board of Directors of the Indiana Trial Lawyers Association since 1990, the Executive Committee from 1995 to 2003, and was President during the 2002-2003 term. He has been extensively involved with the Indiana Trial Lawyers Association legislative committee and its efforts in the state legislature. Learn more about Rick here.

Rob Dassow was admitted to the Indiana Bar in 1990. Not only does he practice before all of the federal and state courts in Indiana, but also actively practices in numerous State and Federal Courts across the country, including the United States Court of Federal Claims. Rob has been selected multiple times for Best Lawyers in America, Top 100 Plaintiff’s Lawyers, Top 25 Mass Tort Lawyers, and a Super Lawyer in Mass Torts and Class Actions. He has been involved in many major cases, including the $4.69 billion Johnson & Johnson Baby Powder lawsuit verdict. Learn more about Rob here.

Nick Deets was admitted to the Indiana Bar in 1993. He also practices in state and federal courts, including the U.S. Supreme Court in 2003. Along with the 2024 Super Lawyers pick, Nick’s past awards include being named the Trial Lawyer of the Year by the Indiana Trial Lawyers Association in 2010, Best Lawyers, 2017 Lawyer of the Year, Plaintiff’s Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions (Indianapolis), Best Lawyers, 2019 Lawyer of the Year, Plaintiff’s Personal Injury (Indianapolis), and Best Lawyers, 2020 Lawyer of the Year, Plaintiff’s Medical Malpractice (Indianapolis). Learn more about Nick here.

Tyler Zipes is part of our next generation, having passed the Indiana Bar in 2018. He is a 2024 Super Lawyer Rising Star. Learn more about Tyler here.

We congratulate Rick, Rob, Nick and Tyler on their well-deserved distinctions! Our firm of personal injury trial attorneys has over 150 years of collective legal experience. We continue to serve medical malpractice, personal injury and wrongful death clients by securing hundreds of millions of dollars for clients, offering personalized attention and carefully curated legal plans.